#1 Trogo

Trogo

Thievery Adept

• Hardened Thief
  • Pip
  • 59 posts

Posted 29 January 2017 - 03:01 PM

Hello thieves,

first of all, most of you don't know me but I've been playing actively since summer 2015. I'll get straight to the point. As an example... I've been skipping this weekend countless hours and yet no golden gem was seen let alone stolen. Normally you see in most other games some kind of (big) reward after you invest most of your free time with it. This is not the case with KoT. You can skip all day long and what do you get? Nothing. Game is broken in my opinion. They need to change that somehow. The worst part is that I see dungeons with high level traps and hard defences yet the ritual has mine gems. Ridiculous! Are thieves afraid to run goldens? Why? Retrieves nowadays are almost 100 % thanks to AAF and Facebook.

​That's why I'm reluctant to spend more money on KoT because I get nothing from it. Funny how the top players score lots of millions delta every round. I think there is some secret skipping method I'm not aware of...

Thanks for reading.

P.S. This is not another whining topic. I just wanted to see if anyone else agrees with me.

Have a nice day, fellow thieves.

Edited by Trogo, 29 January 2017 - 03:03 PM.

#2 ZelevenZ11

ZelevenZ11

Thievery Master

• Hardened Thief
  • PipPipPip
  • 432 posts

Posted 29 January 2017 - 04:03 PM

I think you're just out of luck :/
I sometimes don't have to skip (a lot) to find golden..
Keep trying and maybe you'll get Lucky again..

I'm hosting "Fight to survive!", if you're interested to play FtS! be sure to check out the forum games section :D

#3 SweatyLegs

SweatyLegs

Thievery Adept

• Hardened Thief
  • Pip
  • 98 posts

Posted 29 January 2017 - 04:25 PM

Yesterday I found 5 golden gems with not even 1M gold in skips. Today, I haven't seen any with 500k yet. It's just about luck and playing at good times. 

#4 usb

usb

Unlucky Thief

• Hardened Thief
  • PipPipPip
  • 505 posts