• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Avivpaz75

Avivpaz75

Pickpocket

• Hardened Thief
  • 1 posts

Posted 28 August 2017 - 04:49 PM

Hey everyone, im new in this game and i have been wondering about the upgrades i should be doing.

About base upgrades, i have read that it is best to do thd merchant and then the gem defense. I have almost maxed the merchant out but everything else is very low level

About the throne, it will take ages to do all these rituals and get the materials to upgrade the throne, should i use orbs (i am free to play) for getting these materials or they have better uses? (I have already bought the 3 gem slots)

Now about defense upgrades, i dont like to upgrade them because then it is easier to raid me and i cant do rituals like this.
So when should i upgrade my defenses?

Im lvl 23 and my defenses are around lvl 8-10
Im 1.1M gems worth and my throne is wealthy duke lvl 5

Thanks in advance!

#2 Skydancer

Skydancer

The Sneaky Italian Nerd

• Watcher
  • 633 posts
  • LocationThe land of Pizza (without pineapple...)

Posted 29 August 2017 - 09:40 AM

Hello!

First of all, about base upgrades I'll let other speak... it's been quite a while since I finished the whole tree. But I'd say upgrade merchant, gem defense, skull bonus, key capacity/regeneration. Door locks and gold mine should be the last ones.

It definitely takes ages to upgrade the throne, that's why you should be always running rituals with low gems from mines, and when one is stolen just replace it right away. It will take a while but I suggest you not to care about gem score much, but focus on the key upgrades ( throne and traps). Once you get to level 51, you are thrown in the big pool of players and everyone with max throne and upgrades will be able to raid you, so you should arrive there kinda " prepared".