Photo

Interview with Daniel Farias (DanFariasM)

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 DanFariasM

DanFariasM

Peekaboo... ;)

• Elder Watcher
  • 2948 posts
  • LocationVenezuela

Posted 28 September 2017 - 03:56 PM

March 15th, 2017

Today I will continue my series of interviews of our watchers. I would like to welcome Daniel Farias (Danfariasm) who is also a long time player and Elder Watcher.

Dan, thank you for taking the time to answer some questions for us.

Andrea: Where are you from?
Dan: I’m from Maracaibo, Venezuela  Really lovely place and amazing people.

Andrea: When you’re not playing King of Thieves, what do you do for a living?
Dan: I work as a mechanic engineer in the services and maintenance department of a marine transport company. Boats use diesel engines and I’m in charge everything goes smoothly.

Andrea: How old are you Dan?
Dan: I’m 28, although I’m sure I might seem older at times, specially scolding people on the forums hahaha.

Andrea: You are an Elder Watcher, since when have you been a watcher?
Dan: I was invited to join the team on July 20th, 2015 as a new watcher (Actually called “Lesser watcher” by then), I was promoted to regular watcher about a month after, and to Elder like 3 or 4 months after that.

Andrea: What do you like best about being a watcher?
Dan: I really love this game, so I really look forward to others having the same great experience I’ve had so far. Also, since I really can’t make online purchases because of my country’s situation, this is the best way I have to show my gratitude towards Zepto for making this awesome game. Now regarding watcher “perks”, we used to know about updates a couple days before, due to some leaks in the past that’s no longer the case, but we still get some vague clues about it and that’s enough to get the hype going haha. It’s still awesome to get to know the Zepto guys (Cherv and Stiv) a bit more as well as the rest of the watcher team, they are really great .